National Honor Society welcomes new members


National Honor Society is a great way to be involved in the community, enhance leadership abilities, build character and maintain scholarship.

Oct. 23, the Sheridan High School National Honor Society inducted its new members. Twenty five students were initiated into the group during an induction ceremony before school in front of many parents and current members. The new National Honor Society members were selected by teachers. The selection is based on the student’s character, scholarship, leadership abilities, and service. Speeches were given by current members Alex Vaira, Meghan Jacobs, Paul Stadick, and Brynne Gardner on the different pillars of National Honor Society. The club meets every second and fourth Tuesday of each month.


New Inductees: Aaron Campbell, Timothy Cowan, Kameron Eckard, Nicholas Gill, Grace Henderson, Ethan Hoopes, Morgan Jacobs, Trae Kaufman, Molly Ligocki, Haley Obermuller, Brandt Ross, Daniel Sessions, Lauren Weitzel, Shayla Christensen, Gretchen Dougherty, Madison Farr, Ethan Hall, Erin Henry, Kristen Hoxie, Erin Jensik, Tyler Kaufmann, Dylan Lindly, Reed Ritterbusch, Michael Rotellini, Emily Spiegelberg